Skip to content

The Series

There are 9 parts to the Cult Rock series that explores the intersection of cults and music in the 1960s and 1970s.  

Part 1: George Harrison's Cult Band

Part 2: Hare Krishna!

Part 3: Jim Kweskin and Mel Lyman's Cult

Part 4: Charles Manson the Rock Star

Part 5: Carlos Santana Becomes Devadip

Part 6: Leonard Cohen's Bad Guru

Part 7: Scientology Goes Gold

Part 8: Fleetwood Mac's Guitarist Joins Children of God

Part 9: Father Yod's Vegan Sex Cult